Why I’d rather live in a TV series

I changed my channel from Al Jazeera English for a couple of minutes. It’s Sunday, so I thought of taking a break.
Movie channel. Some series on television about this wonderful woman who raises her children while her husband is always away on business. The perfect heroin.

She calls him:
“Hey, honey. I have an emergency.”
He panics.
“What’s wrong?”
“I wanted to hear your voice.”
“OMG, you got me.” He smiles. “I miss you too, sweetheart. I can’t wait to see you.”
“Even now when I’m older and not so pretty anymore.”
“To me you’re as beautiful as you were the first moment I met you.”

Cheesy, huh? I changed the channel to Al Jazeera again. But I have to admit, I’d give anything to be in that woman’s shoes. I guess all women secretly want the same. But that happens in the movies. 😦

Aaaaand back to you, Al Jazeera.

About View over Beirut

For all the stories left unwritten.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why I’d rather live in a TV series

  1. Heraclituss says:

    You r so honest as always. I enjoyed it.

Comments are closed.