Daily Archives: January 31, 2011

Is Syria next?

It seems the Syrian youth is organizing its own protest. On Facebook. Advertisements

Posted in Syria, Uncategorized

I’m gettin’ on Twitter. Can’t take it anymore

Everybody’s twitting around here. So I made up my mind. I’m gonna tweet too. If it weren’t for twitter i wouldn’t have found out that Egypt cancelled the flights from Tuesday 5p to Wednesday 10 am? Or that hackers are … Continue reading

Posted in Beirut, Egypt, Lebanon, View over Beirut | 2 Comments

Assad, Middle Eastern microbes, and the Dettol

 I was reading Bashar al Assad’s interview in the New York Times. After Tunisia and  Egypt and their similarities to Syria, eyes are also on Damascus now.  And yet, he does not shiver, he does not blink. He laughs in … Continue reading

Posted in Egypt, View over Beirut