Every riot, revolution, social movement with its Internet platform

Last night, at the March 14 protest I covered everybody was tweeting. Even the one and only CNN reporter Nic Robertson (OMG!).  Not to mention the amount of Blackberries protesters and observers were using to update their friends. I don’t own a Blackberry, so I didn’t tweet.  I don’t really tweet that much actually, it’s so time consuming and I barely have time to update the blog with the news around here.

But today a friend sends me the latest news from Tunisia:

How a Tunisia Tried to Steal Its Citizens’ Facebook Passwords

And then I remembered Moldova and its twitter revolution.

And then the blogs and yiutube videos about Iran. And now Egypt blocking twitter.

Here’s Al jazeera ‘s report on Egypt.

About View over Beirut

For all the stories left unwritten.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.