Master of puppets

Come crawling faster.

Obey your master.

Your life burns faster

Obey your master. Master.

Master of puppets I’m pulling your strings.

Twisting your mind and smashing your dreams.

I was chatting with a friend last night. He’s not a fervent supporter, but he is more of an Aouni than March 14. We were discussing Saad Hariri’s speech and his decision to stick to his nomination as the March 14 designated Prime Minister.

“Hes’ corrupt. He’s a puppet,” he told me at first. Then we soon reached the more grounded  that they are all puppets. And I kept thinking about posting Metallica’s “Master of Puppets” because it’s so true. 

Try to listen to it here . Unfortunately I can’t embed it.

And I’m just thinking: who will they choose as the master of puppets on Monday?

About View over Beirut

For all the stories left unwritten.
This entry was posted in Beirut, Lebanon, Special Tribunal for lebanon, View over Beirut. Bookmark the permalink.